PRINT COPY GIVEAWAY!!!

I know many of my friends and family have been dying to get their hands on a print copy of my novel Shadow Eyes.  Well folks, the day will soon be here when I get my promotional print copies!  Sometime mid-July I will be giddy with excitement opening one of a few very important boxes, reaching in with trembling hands for the very first copy, tenderly caressing it and clutching it my chest…and then promptly handing it over to my husband who paid for them.  He gets the first book.  🙂  Then…a few will go to my school’s library, some are designated to relatives and friends, former students and kids in the youth group have claimed some, I’ll be gifting a few to my editor and cover artist, and hopefully I’ll have enough left to do a book signing in the beginning of August.  However, one special copy will be given away in a contest on Goodreads.com!

All you have to do is go to goodreads.com and enter.  It’s very simple!  Here is the direct link to the contest: http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/28859?auto_login_attempted=true

Good luck everyone, and pass the word along!

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on July 11, 2012.

2 Responses to “PRINT COPY GIVEAWAY!!!”

  1. Ohh, I was wondering when the first print run was shipping out. Be sure to post pictures, I want to see what they look like!

    I hope I can participate in the next run.

    • I know! I hope the next run comes fairly soon, too! I have a feeling once school starts I either won’t have any left already or they’ll all be gone shortly after. Soooo many kids (at least at my school) want a print book instead so they don’t have to go through their parents or just because they like them better. Lol!

Leave a Reply

 
