Fun Friday – Calling All Coffee Drinkers!

This Friday’s theme is coffee!  I love everything about coffee – the smell, the taste, the warmth it gives (or refreshing coolness if iced), the caffeine high, the different flavors…everything!  I go to bed at night excited about being able to wake up and have my latte in the morning…and I’m not a morning person.  The highlight of my morning routine is drinking my latte or coffee and reading my Bible.  Coffee and God makes me feel like I can take on the world!  Plus, and I’m sure I speak for several authors out there, I’d have to say a good portion, if not the majority, of Shadow Eyes was fueled by coffee.  That was always my drink of choice when I pounded away at my laptop, and it still is as I work on the sequel.  I don’t know.  There’s just some sort of mental clarity and drive that a glorious cup of coffee bestows upon its consumer.

So, in honor of such an amazing beverage, here are some funny coffee-related pictures I found on the Internet that I thought you fellow coffee lovers could appreciate.  🙂

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on October 12, 2012.

3 Responses to “Fun Friday – Calling All Coffee Drinkers!”

  1. Awesome coffee pictures, thank you for sharing! Now I can’t wait to get my hands on a steaming latte.

    Also, that coffee-drinking squirrel is making me uneasy, haha.

  2. My favourite drink!

Leave a Reply

 
