Fun Friday – Student Valentine

So…yesterday on Valentine’s Day, at the beginning of class, one of my freshman students came in (with a few of his friends behind him), dramatically dropped to one knee, and handed me a Valentine’s Day present – a stuffed lion with a heart that said “Kiss me”…to which, I promptly said, “No” and then immediately followed with “But thank you!”  He was satisfied with that.

Later that hour, I had them create Shakespearean Valentine’s Day cards.  I should have guessed that same student would make his out to me.  (“Will” means desire, by the way – don’t know why he would desire my eyes, or just one eye at that, lol!).  He even had a wedding date picked out inside the card for March 25th, even though he knows I’m married.  Hmmm…better watch out for this bold one…  Lol, kids!

2013-02-14_12-46-18_396

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on February 15, 2013.

2 Responses to “Fun Friday – Student Valentine”

  1. Oh, how special. Can’t read all the words, does it say “making” the night sky, and is that later word “firmness?”

    On Fri, Feb 15, 2013 at 7:30 AM, Dusty Crabtree wrote:

    > ** > Dusty Crabtree – Author of Shadow Eyes posted: “So…yesterday on > Valentine’s Day, at the beginning of class, one of my freshman students > came in (with a few of his friends behind him), dramatically dropped to one > knee, and handed me a Valentine’s Day present – a stuffed lion with a heart > that said “Ki”

Leave a Reply

 
