Fun Friday – Weather…

First of all, I haven’t blogged in a while because we recently just got a 2-month-old foster daughter – which is awesome!!!  But I’m extremely tired.  However, I thought I might find time to bring you this hilarious meme about weather…only you need to substitute Indiana for Oklahoma.  I know everybody thinks their state fits this description of crazy, unpredictable, ever-changing weather, but just hear out my case for Oklahoma.

Last Tuesday it was short-sleeve weather (low 70s I think).  The very next day we had freezing rain so severe several trees were extremely damaged – limbs everywhere, including my back yard.  Exactly a week later, we have crazy thunderstorms and tornados because the temperature couldn’t decide whether it wanted to be cold or hot.  Seriously I drove 10 minutes and it went from 50s to 70s.

Yeah…beat that!  🙂

361bgf

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on April 19, 2013.

2 Responses to “Fun Friday – Weather…”

  1. Congrats on your new foster daughter! And just go with the flow of the weather – enjoy those sunny days! LOL! Cheers!

  2. Cute meme. And so true.

Leave a Reply

 
