Fun Friday – I’m Going to Prom Again!

K3261P

Even though I teach high school, I have never been to prom as a chaperone.  The last time I went to prom was as a senior with my future husband (cough) 12 years ago (cough).  I’m pretty sure things have changed since then (in some ways for the worse, I’m sure), but I am really looking forward to going tomorrow with my husband!  I’m excited to see all my former students dressed up and everything.  I’m also excited for our little date night!  We’re doing the whole thing – dressing up, going to a nice dinner, and then prom, although we will not be staying the whole time.  12 o-clock is just a tad too late for my taste, especially when I now have a foster-daughter to come home to.  🙂

Since it’s been a while and I’ve never chaperoned a dance before, does anyone have any DO’s or DON”Ts for me?  I’ll gladly take any advice, whether from an adult or teenager.  Thanks!

1993840_600x600

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on April 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
