Teen Tuesday – Sequel Sneak Peek!

I haven’t been blogging as much in a while because I’m trying to do much more writing this summer.  My goal/personal deadline is to have this sequel finished by the end of the summer, and so far, I’m on track!  Here’s a sneak peek for you in the meantime.  (One name has been left blank for spoiler reasons…) Iris and _____ are having an intimate moment in a convenience store…

“…Sorry, but you can’t get rid of me that easily.”

“Well, good.”  He grinned and pulled me in for another kiss, this time much more deliberate and earnest.  “Because I have no intentions of ever letting you go.”

Despite the circumstances, my heart turned to butter at his intimate words.  That was about as close to saying I love you as he’d ever come.  He may as well have asked me to marry him, the thought of which made me lightheaded.

It must have shown because he leaned back and eyed me with feigned concern.  “Are you okay?  Was that too much?  Too possessive sounding?  Because I can dial it down a notch.”

I laughed out loud and gripped the back of his neck to pull him back.  “No, don’t.  It was just enough.”

The sound of someone clearing her throat made me smile and roll my eyes.  I’d recognize that passive aggressive method of interruption anywhere.  “We’re coming, Kyra,” I answered her unspoken question without taking my eyes off ________.”

“Yeah, yeah.  I’ll be in the car.”

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on June 4, 2013.

One Response to “Teen Tuesday – Sequel Sneak Peek!”

  1. Love it, can’t wait!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
