Halloween Make-up for glam/couture/mermaid/Hunger Games premier…

I already posted a few pics of my Hunger Games Capitol couture costume, but I changed up the makeup, adding some glued-on beads, and added a homemade tutu.  🙂

1441397_770391539657164_101576053_n

I had a lot of people comment on my make-up, especially with questions about how I got the beads to stay, so I figured I’d let you in on the secret I stole from a friend…EYELASH ADHESIVE.  That’s it.

1381706_770391736323811_1371759577_n

Just put a handful of small beads in your palm, smear some adhesive on the area you want the beads, place or drop the beads onto the glue with your head tipped back, and then gently press them down.  The glue will disappear and lock them into place once it dries within a minute.  My beads lasted all day!!!  I could see this being used for all sorts of cool costumes or couture looks!  I might have to try it with something else next year!  🙂

Halloween Eye makeup beadsClick on the image to Pin it on Pinterest.

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on November 1, 2013.

4 Responses to “Halloween Make-up for glam/couture/mermaid/Hunger Games premier…”

  1. Great looking costume, Dusty.

  2. Wow! Pretty cool!

  3. Love the costume. Your so creative.

  4. Thanks ladies! It was tons of fun to put together, and now I’m all set for the Hunger Games premier! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
