Fit Friday – Cauliflower!

I found a few recipes recently on Pinterest that involve cauliflower, so I thought I’d share for those of you who enjoy that vegetable (unlike my husband…) and like healthy recipes.

This first one I have tried and loved! My 1-year-old loved it too! And I mean, LOVED it! She just kept asking for more. I was even able to hide some shredded chicken in there, which she always tends to spit out.

Garlic Parmesan Avocado Cauliflower Mash

The only issue I had with this recipe was that the cauliflower didn’t get soft enough to mash into a lump-free mash. I even used a blender on it. Food processor probably would’ve worked better, but she says she does it with a fork. One thing I’m noticing now that I look at her pictures again is that she completely cut off all stems. That could’ve been more my problem… Anyway, learn from my mistakes, I guess. 🙂 Click on the picture to go to her page with the recipe, and enjoy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Loaded Baked Potato Soup

Now, this one I haven’t tried yet but I intend to soon! I LOVE Baked potato soup, but it’s often full of calories. This still sounds awesome but way better for you! Try it and let me know what you think if you do! Click on the picture to go to her blog with the recipe. Happy eating!

Loaded-Baked-Potato-Soup-01

~ by Dusty Crabtree - Author of Shadow Eyes on February 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
